This Time Next Year

This Time Next Year

Following the demise of Modern Eon Danny joined forces with Bob Wakelin forming This Time Next Year in early 1982. With Cliff Hewitt on board and new vocalist John Hunter who went on to front Hang The Dance, they recorded two tracks at Pink Studios in Liverpool. The demos from the sessions attracted interest from WEA but the project wasn’t to last. 

Bass guitar: Danny Hampson
Keyboards: Bob Wakelin
Vocals and lyrics: John Hunter
Drums/percussion: Cliff Hewitt,
Mystery guitarist: (allegedly) Tim Lever

Listen to the Pink Studio recordings (Liverpool, May 1982)

Audio restoration by Dave Lloyd of The Suns
Remastered by Andy Patterson

Published by Nero Schwarz Music